Proud to Be A Woman… Right?

So, I was just over at a friend’s place taking a study break. He’s really quite attractive, and I had this realization that, Yes, I am attracted to him (I already knew that though), but I also get the biggest kick out of even just knowing I can seduce a guy. Don’t even need to actually go through with anything, but the knowledge that I hold that power in my hands is enough to put a little extra swing in my step.

So my question to the interwebs is, obviously while we women like to have power in some form, why is it that holding that particular power is so appealing? Because we know it’s the threshold to getting what we want (potentially)? Or is it less then that, just a more primal need to control who you’re with and knowing you can get who you want?

This guy friend and I are weirdly close, we have this relationship that isn’t anything like one I’ve had with a guy before. We are just friends but we’ve got this really open dialogue and everything else in between. In a healthy way, not a dirty one – jeez people, minds out of the gutter. But we also both know we’d never date each other. And yet, know when I walk into a room he’s looking at me. Such a surge of power. *cue my egomaniacal laugh* I should explain that I have a bit of self-esteem issues, so is this my way of re-compensating what I feel like I’m lacking?

Well, either way. He’s attractive and confusing but he’s a good guy, so I’m proud to say he’s my friend, no matter how confusing things may get with us.

xx

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

